Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Energy and Environment Cabinet

Division of Compliance Assistance

2014-15 Eco-Art Contest Winners Announced
The Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection (DEP) announced the winners of the 2014-15 Eco-Art Contest, which was open to Kentucky high school students who created art using the contest themes of conservation, environmental protection and pollution prevention. Students were encouraged to submit artwork using mediums, such as drawing/painting/print work, sculpture, mixed media and photographs.
The winners of the 2014-15 Eco-Art Contest are Stephanie Stumbur from Paul Laurence Dunbar High School in Lexington; Peyton Hawks from Pleasure Ridge Park High School in Louisville; Haley Bragg, Rachel Hampton, Emily Jeter and Kennedy Kincaid from Metcalfe County High School in Edmonton; Marina Witt from J. Graham Brown School in Louisville; Christina Howard from West Jessamine High School in Nicholasville; Mindy Greenwell and Miranda Keedy from North Bullitt High School in Shepherdsville; Samara Hall from Newport High School in Newport; and Vicky Lin and Taylor Wilson from Atherton High School in Louisville.
The Eco-Art Contest is sponsored by DEP's Division of Compliance Assistance. Artwork from the contest winners will be displayed in the DEP Training Center at 300 Fair Oaks Lane in Frankfort, where it will be viewed by hundreds of visitors.
Details about the upcoming 2015-16 Eco-Art Contest will be announced later this year.